Recycle Sale 2019

Sale Dates-

Saturday, August 17, 9 AM – 4 PM ( Full Price Day )

Sunday, August 18, 10 AM – 4 PM ( Half Price Day )

Monday, August 19, 10 AM – 2 PM ( Free or Donation Day )

Volunteers needed!

We will need volunteers to help make this amazing sale happen. If you would like to donate your time sign up on the signup genius here. Volunteers are needed for intake, setup, transportation, sorting, pricing, greeting, selling/cashing, and breakdown and cleanup. Volunteers get presale shopping privileges as a thank you for their hard work.

INTAKE DATES: (at Garden Entrance on Aurora Street)

* Tuesday, June 25, 6-8 pm

* Wednesday, July 10, 6-8 pm

*Tuesday, July 23, 6-8 pm

*Wednesday, August 7, 6-8 pm

* Sunday, August 11, 11 am-2 pm (FINAL INTAKE)

SET UP AND SORTING WEEK 

Sunday, Aug 11, 11am-2pm (set up day)

Monday, Aug 12, 10am-4pm (sorting and pricing day)

Tuesday, Aug 13, 10am-8pm (sorting and pricing day)

Wednesday, Aug 14, 2pm-8pm (sorting and pricing day)

Thursday, Aug 15, 10am-4pm (sorting and pricing day)

Friday, Aug 16, 10am-finished (finishing touches)

BREAKDOWN AND CLEANUP 

Monday, August 19th 2pm-6pm

Tuesday, August 20th 10am-finished

2019 RECYCLE SALE TEAM

Sue Roenke, co-chair, sue.roenke@gmail.com

Nancy Miller, co-chair, ananda7733@gmail.com

Andy Turner, Transportation Coordinator, ast4@cornell.edu

Recycle Certificate of Contribution 2015-1

Recycle Sale Insert 2019

Make sure that each appliance/electronics/equipment is in working condition, and tape a note to that effect. Indicate the age and original price of major items, if known, and include user manuals if available.